Teenage girl goes on Twitter before committing suicide

– via My Fox Houston

HOUSTON – Ashley Billasano did not show up for school at Rosenberg’s BF Terry High School Tuesday morning.

Instead, she took to her Twitter page, saying there was so much more she wanted to do.

“It’s obvious she needed somebody to talk to and that’s what I believe those tweets were,” said Chief Craig Brady with the Fort Bend County Sheriff’s Department. “She was trying to communicate and trying to get people to talk to her.”

In those 144 tweets posted over the course of six hours, Billasano claimed she was molested and forced into prostitution.

She talked about how she dealt with the pain the first time.

“I went to the bathroom and locked the door”

“I took apart a razor. I did what I had to do to forget. I swear after that night I was never the same”

She talked about confiding with a boyfriend and telling her secret.

“I remember telling my closest teacher and CPS and the police detectives,” she said. “I remember having to tell them everything.”

Read more at My Fox Houston.

______________________________________________________________

Follow us:

facebook twitter youtube images

______________________________________________________________

36 Comments to “Teenage girl goes on Twitter before committing suicide”

  1. Ashley Marie was a beautiful and talented young girl. The system failed her. She will never know how much I loved her.

    • im so sorry for ur lost, i dont know her and never met her, its sad to say i came to finding out about her by the news, and her story truly touch me when i read her twitter.. but she is in a better place, and hope justice will be severed i will keep her family in my prayers… god bless you and ur family

    • I am truly sorry for your loss! I will pray that God will comfort those who she left behind. May she rest in peace.

  2. My wife and I knew Ashley and her family and my daughter and son-inlaw were good friends of her family. We will all miss her and send our love and support to her family. David V

  3. Disgusting!

  4. look you jack ass, why the heck you being so mean when this little girl was calling for help and no one ever did anything to ever say do u need help… so if u dont have nothing nice to say keep ur dam comments to ur self u unworthless fool

  5. you are a bigot, ignorant, disgusting human being.

  6. Callous troll. Go punch a wall.

  7. John, you are one disgusting person for making a comment like that. What can God do to make one less bigoted person in this world? As for this tragedy, I feel for the family. I hope you are able to find strength to get through this and be able to educate others, especially teens, about coping with awful events like she went through.

  8. John, why don’t you jump off somewhere and spare us of one less animal like you. Schwanz.

  9. You are disgusting! Who cares what her nationality was, or the color of her skin. The fact of the matter is that a human being took her own life. What if it would of been your own child or your mother, sister or brother? Maybe you don’t have a child or even a family. If you don’t have a child, I am glad because what a curse it would be for a child to have to call you a father. May God forgive for you comment, it’s sickening.

  10. what the hell… a human being is a human being.

  11. Your comment just shows how ignorant you are. I am sure you have never left the little rat’s nest where you live or even opened a text book. How do you know she was mexican? Just because she has a “Spanish” sounding last name? Go educate yourself!

  12. look u worthless fool, how dare do u seat there and rite that about this little girl, that all she wanted was help she didnt do no harm to no one, and its sad that she had to take her own life to be heard… so if you have nothing nice to say keep ur dam comments to ur dam yourself… dont bother to comment about this beautiful little angel that is no longer with us!!

  13. If she was a white girl i wonder if she would of been taken seriously.
    I live in florida and there are alot of ignorant A-HOLES like john (the jerk above)
    My heart goes out to her family and this NEVER should of HAPPENED.
    I hope the people she reached out to and did nothing for her ROT in HELL.

  14. John this is what I have to say to you GO TO HELL you will go for saying what you said!!!!!!!!

    Ashley I know it’s too late I don’t have twitter I wish I had it to talk to you be there for you I know your pain.

  15. Ughh go kick some rocks, John!! Why are you on “Being Latino” website anyway??…you racist piece of manure…i hope you don’t have kids so they don’t have someone like you infesting their brians with your dipshit comments

  16. John, your a sick piece of work it’s people like you that should not be called human! May your soul RIP and my sympathy goes out to the family! Too bad that she didn’t recieve the help she needed!

  17. It’s ok if John is on here – we need people like him here – you know the one’s who take NOTICE of Latinos and the wave that borught us here (As well as his blood lines, unless he is an American Indian – you know what kind of people he is the people who are here who beleive they are “Americans” but really citizens like the rest of us) Anyway Welcome John where your comments weren’t very heart fealt we appreciate you spending time on the Latinos Site and friendly to the rest of the races – One More Gringito in our world can’t be all bad – I presume he has fealt the wrath of the latin world as he felt strong enough to comment – so John enjoy your status but remember the wave that brought us here also brought your people. Enjoy your day and I hope you don’t partake in Mexican Cuisine like Taco Bell ! LOL

  18. Because she was someone to somebody! I hope no one talks about you that way after you die!

  19. You’re an ASSHOLE!!!!!

  20. Wow! that just goes to show how miserable ppl are smh..anyway, dont give this jerk anymore attention because he obviously is desperately seeking it..how about you go kick rocks to entertain yourself you poor excuse of a human..ur just mad cause no one gives a f——– about u..u r truly a waste of human parts.

  21. We apologize for John’s comments. It wasn’t supposed to be approved for publishing and will be deleeted.

  22. i wish there can be something we can do for her family and friends that lost this beautiful angel, its crazy that we come to know about this angel by her taking her life… wow, this really teach all of us that what seem to be in the outside is never the same in the inside… someone can really fake a smile and just keep on going with there life like if its normal, but this little angel had so much pain and no one ever saw it… or took the chances to actually see that there was more behind that smile.

  23. @Cynthia, I am sorry but that is not who her father was. You are calling out the wrong man. http://www.facebook.com/search/results.php?q=john%20billasano&init=quick&tas=0.10422827165827975
    These 2 are his FB accounts. Ashley was Hispanic. Ashley will get justice. Her nightmares are over. I very familiar with her family. She was my flower girl at my wedding 12 years ago.

    • I was not referring to her father, I was referring to “John” who left that hateful comment regarding her nationality

  24. It is just so sad to me that she is now gone for good. She was just way to young, and no one knew of the pain she felt inside that was so bad that she had to stop the pain. So Sad! I am so sorry for he family and friends that she left behind. My prayers go out to all of you. So Sad!

  25. My condolences go out to those who loved and protected her. I am praying for her as well as her loved ones. As for the ADMINISTRATOR OF THIS WEBSITE: after being thoroughly appalled by the advertisement below this article, I cannot refrain from making this suggestion – maybe you should remove the sexually suggestive link at the bottom of this story. Being one of the reasons this poor girl took her life, a banner ad promoting what appears to be prostitution on some scale, seems like a slap in the face.

  26. This page should be about Ms Ashley Marie. Sadly, many of you have made it about this John person. Leave your condolences and pray for this young lady. It is terrible and a bit ridiculous that you all are ALLOWING him to take her light. You are giving him what he wants and more reason for him to believe we are all ignorant. We need to stop these comments about him HERE and NOW. May God rest her soul.